How to delete your entire Bumble account, or only erase your 'Date Mode' account
  • Post category:How Tos
  • Post comments:0 Comments
  • Post author:
  • Post published:08/04/2021
  • Post last modified:08/04/2021
  • You can delete a Bumble account by hitting “Delete” at the bottom of your account’s Settings menu.
  • Once you delete your Bumble account, it can’t be restored, and you’ll need to make a new one.
  • If you want to keep your Bumble Bizz and BFF profiles, you can just disable “Date Mode” instead.
  • Visit Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.

Dating apps are one of the industries that’s benefited from pandemic life, with platforms like Hinge and Tinder seeing spikes in use. 

But with more people downloading these apps, there are also more people who will eventually need to delete them — either because they’ve found a relationship, or just gotten bored of swiping.

If you’re thinking about deleting your free or paid Bumble account, the process is simple.

What you should know before deleting your Bumble app

Deleting a Bumble account is easy, but there are a few things to note.

If you’re paying for a premium Bumble subscription, you’ll need to cancel that subscription first. Otherwise, you’ll keep being charged even though you don’t have an account.

If for whatever reason you can’t access the app, don’t worry — your profile and billing information is intact, and you can contact Bumble’s support team for help deleting your account. 

If you don’t necessarily want to get rid of your full Bumble profile, just the romantic part, you can turn off Date Mode. This will let you keep using the app’s friendship- and business-based modes, Bumble BFFs and Bumble Bizz. But you should know that if you turn off Date Mode, it will permanently delete all the conversations and matches you’ve made. 

Here’s how to delete either your entire Bumble account, or just Date Mode.

Leave a Reply